WARHAMMER 40,000

CODEX: IMPERIAL KNIGHTS

Official Update Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect
amendments to the rules and present our responses to
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated
regularly, each has a version number; when changes
are made, the version number will be updated, and any
changes from the previous version will be highlighted
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter,

e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other
minor correction.

ERRATA

Page 89 — High King Tybalt’s Crusading Host

Change the last paragraph to read:

‘This army fulfills the requirements of two Super-
heavy Detachments (High King Tybalt’s Detachment
and Baron Capulan’s Detachment) and one Super-
heavy Auxiliary Detachment (Sir Hekhtur). As it is
also Battle-forged, its player receives twelve Command
Points — the army receives 3 for being Battle-forged,
High King Tybalt’s Detachment contains three TITANIC
units, so contributes 6 additional Command Points,
whilst Baron Capulan’s Detachment contains a single

TITANIC unit, so contributes another 3. Sir Hekhtur is in

a Super-heavy Auxiliary Detachment, so contributes no
Command Points.

Page 101 — Sacristan Forgeshrine, Autosacristan ability
Change the second sentence of the Ritual of Reloading
paragraph to read:

‘If it is not, or if it has its full complement of
shieldbreaker missiles, choose one ranged weapon

the vehicle is equipped with (not an Heirloom of the
Noble Houses).’

Page 106 — Knight Lances ability
Change the last sentence to read:

‘The Command Benefit of each Imperial Knights Super-

heavy Detachment is changed to ‘None’ if it does not
contain at least one IMPERIAL KNIGHTS TITANIC unit,

and is changed to “+6 Command Points’ if it contains at

least three IMPERIAL KNIGHTS TITANIC units.’

FAQs

Q: Can Freeblades in Super-heavy Auxiliary Detachments have

Qualities and Burdens?
A: Yes.
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Q: Imagine a House Vulker model with the Firestorm Protocols
Household Tradition with two ranged weapons, which targets
two different enemy units, one of which is the closest enemy
unil. I resolve the attacks against the closest enemy unit first,
re-rolling hit rolls of 1 when doing so. If, as a result of those
attacks, that enemy unit is destroyed, and the target of the next
weapon is now the closest enemy unit, do I also get to re-roll hit
rolls of 1 against that unit?

A: No. The ability to re-roll hit rolls of 1 only applies to
the enemy unit that is the closest to the firing model at
the ‘Choose Target’ step of the Shooting sequence.

Q: Do models with House Raven’s Relentless Advance tradition
suffer penalties to their hit rolls for Advancing and firing
heavy weapons?

A: No. These weapons are treated as Assault weapons
when such models Advance, and these models ignore
penalties to their hit rolls for Advancing and firing
Assault weapons.



