WARHAMMER 40,000
CODEX: NECRONS

Official Update Version 1.0

Although we strive to ensure that our rules are perfect,
sometimes mistakes do creep in, or the intent of a rule
isn’t as clear as it might be. These documents collect
amendments to the rules and present our responses to
players’ frequently asked questions. As they’re updated
regularly, each has a version number; when changes
are made, the version number will be updated, and any
changes from the previous version will be highlighted
in magenta. Where a version number has a letter,

e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in
that language, to clarify a translation issue or other
minor correction.

ERRATA

Pages 87 and 99 — Catacomb Command Barge and
Annihilation Barge, Abilities

Add the following ability:

‘Hovering: Instead of measuring distances and ranges
to and from this model’s base, measure to and from this
model’s hull or base (whichever is closer).

Page 112 — Methodical Destruction

Change the rules text to read:

‘Use this Stratagem after a SAUTEKH unit from your
army has attacked an enemy unit and the attack resulted
in the enemy unit losing one or more wounds. Add 1 to
hit rolls for attacks made by other SAUTEKH units from
your army that target the same enemy unit this phase.’

Page 117 — Named Characters and Warlord Traits

Add the following sentence to the end of the paragraph:
‘If either Illuminor Szeras or Anrakyr the Traveller is
your Warlord, then replace the <DYNASTY> keyword in
their Warlord Trait with NECRON.’

Page 118 — Points Values
Move the entries for Deathmarks and Lychguard from
the “Troops’ section into the ‘Elites’ section.

FAQs

Q: Can C’TAN SHARDS use a Power of the C’tan while within
1" of an enemy model?

A: Yes.

Q: Can a Triarch Stalker use its Targeting Relay ability to re-

roll hit volls of 1 for its own attacks after the first?
A: No.
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