BATTLETOME: IDONETH DEEPKIN

Official Errata, May 2018

The following errata correct errors in Battletome: Idoneth
Deepkin. The errata are updated regularly; when changes
are made any changes from the previous version will be
highlighted in magenta. Where the date has a note, e.g.
‘Revision 2’, this means it has had a local update, only

in that language, to clarify a translation issue or other
minor correction.

Page 88 — Akhelian Artefacts, Ankusha Spur

Change the second sentence to:

‘In addition, re-roll wound rolls of 1 for attacks made by
the bearer’s mount.’

Page 99 — Mor’phann, Warscroll Battalions

Change to:

‘A Mor’phann Namarti Corps (pg 122) can include up to
6 units of Namarti Reavers.’

Page 133 — Akhelian Leviadon, Razorshell
Harpoon Launcher
Change the Attacks characteristic to 6.

Page 135 — Namarti Thralls, Icon Bearer
Change the first sentence to:
‘l in every 10 models in this unit can be icon bearers.’

Page 135 — Namarti Reavers, Icon Bearer
Change the first sentence to:
‘l in every 10 models in this unit can be icon bearers.’
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BATTLETOME: IDONETH DEEPKIN

Designers’ Commentary, May 2018

The following commentary is intended to complement
Battletome: Idoneth Deepkin. It is presented as a series of
questions and answers; the questions are based on ones
that have been asked by players, and the answers are
provided by the rules writing team explain and how the
rules are intended to be used. The commentaries help
provide a default setting for your games, but players
should always feel free to discuss the rules before a
game, and change things as they see fit if they both want
to do so (changes like this are usually referred to as
‘house rules’).

Our commentaries are updated regularly; when changes
are made any changes from the previous version will

be highlighted in magenta. Where the stated date has

a note, e.g. ‘Revision 2’, this means it has had a local
update, only in that language, to clarify a translation
issue or other minor correction.

Q: Forgotten Nightmares stales that ‘Missile weapons can only
be used to target an IDONETH DEEPKIN unit with this battle
trait if it is the closest visible enemy unit.” Can I ignove this
restriction if the attacking unit has an ability that allows it to
target a unit that is not visible?

A: No.

Q: If a HERO wuses the Cloud of Midnight in the enemy shooting
phase and is the closest visible unit to an attacker, does this

stop that attacker from shooting at any other IDONETH
DEEPKIN units?

A: Yes.

Q: The rules say that Idoneth Deepkin armies have the ability to
place two Etheric Vortexes. A Gloomtide Shipwreck is an Etheric
Vortex that can be placed in two halves. Does this mean that
the total number of Shipwreck halves that may be placed by an
Idoneth Deepkin player is 4?

A: No, the total number of Shipwreck halves that may be
placed is 2. The rules allow the Idoneth Deepkin player
to set up 2 Etheric Vortex terrain features; as noted on
its warscroll, if a Gloomtide Shipwreck model is split up,
each half of the model is 1 terrain feature, and therefore
each half counts as 1 of the 2 terrain features you can
set up.

Q: If an Ionrach Royal Council has more than one Tidecaster or
Soulscryer, do they all need to be within 3" of the Akhelian King
in order to use the Give Them No Respite command ability?

A: No. You can use the command ability as long as at
least 1 Tidecaster and 1 Soulscryer is within 3" of the
Akhelian King.

Q: Does the Ionrach’s Emissary of the Deep Places command
trait apply after your general is slain?
A: Yes.

Q: Does the Akhelian Corps’ Pulsing Rhythm of the Drums
ability allow me to re-roll one of the dice in a charge roll, or
must I re-roll both?

A: You must re-roll both.

Q: The Dormant Energies ability on the Eidolon of Mathlann,
Aspect of the Sea warscroll says you can re-roll a casting roll,
and that if you don’t re-roll a casting roll, you can heal D3
wounds. Can you heal D3 wounds if you use a different ability
or rule to re-roll the casting roll?

A: No.

Q: Can I add 1 to save rolls for the Akhelian Leviadon because
of its Voiud Drum ability?

A: Not in Pitched Battles, where MONSTERS do not
receive the cover save modifier (we instead reflected the
effect of the Void Drum combined with the Leviadon’s
thick shell by giving the model a very high save roll).
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